Got my new drop spindles today!!!

I have seen do many beautiful yarns online that people has spun themselves and make me think that it was something I would like to try.  At first, I thought of getting a wheel, but couldn’t justify spending that much money on something I didn’t know if I would enjoy or not.  After some research, I decided that it might be best for me to try useing a drop spindle.  I looked at many different shops online and found Maine Woods Yarn and Fiber.  They offer individual spindles as well as a kit containing a top whorl, a bottom whorl, 4 ounces of 100% handpainted wool and 1 ounce of undyed fiber.  I couldn’t pass it up!  And… it arrived in the mail today!!

© On The Wings of Change 2011

{Beautiful top and bottom whirl spindles}

© On The Wings of Change 2011

{4 oz 100% Wool: Sunflower}

© On The Wings of Change 2011

{1 oz undyed fiber: looks buttery to me}

© On The Wings of Change 2011

And kitty gets the box…

© On The Wings of Change 2011

I can’t wait to watch some tutorials online and get started spinning me some yarny deliciousness!!!

One thought on “Got my new drop spindles today!!!

Leave a Reply

